sometimes silence is a habit that hurts.

I apologize for being a bad blogger. Andy's been away for 3 weeks and I feel like I am slowly fading away. I know 3 weeks is nothing. But hey, don't judge if you don't know me well enough. I wish I was stronger, and I am. But a battery won't be able to last long without its charger. And it's times like this when you find out who are the ones who stand by you when you're at your lowest point.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Hello you! Hahaha. This one here has been through a handful of my lowest points. I thank you and I thank God. <3

"When they finished laughing they were on their way to being not just friends, but the dearest of friends, the sort of friends whose lives are shaped by the friendship."
- Spindle’s End, Robin McKinley

No outfit pictures (been working with no mood to dress up) so I shall seek solace, or rather, find literary inspiration (sort of), in quotes.

"…beauty, she had discovered occupied a narrow band. Ugliness, on the hand, had infinite variation."
- Atonement, Ian McEwan

"Why does the mind do such things? Turn on us, rend us, dig the claws in. If you get hungry enough, they say, you start eating your own heart. Maybe it’s much the same."
- The Blind Assassin, Margaret Atwood

"Sleep is my lover now, my forgetting, my opiate, my oblivion."
- The Time Traveler’s Wife, Audrey Niffenegger

"I haven’t the slightest idea how to change people, but still I keep a long list of prospective candidates just in case I should ever figure it out."
- Naked, David Sedaris

"He had never thought of himself as much of a praying man, but as he sat in the car in the growing darkness and the minutes passed, he knew what it was to pray. It was to will goodness out of evil, hope out of despair, life out of death. It was to will dreams into existence and spectres into reality. It was to will an end to anguish and a beginning to joy."
- A Great Deliverance, Elizabeth George

I could sit here and "quote diarrhea" all day but alas, I ought to prep for work already.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Ps: I tweet more than I blog.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Crystal

For the beautiful eyes, look for the good in others. For the beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness. And for the poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone. - Audrey Hepburn



Cheer up girl! :)

2011-06-15 @ 09:06:49
URL: http://sugarhoneyicelemontea.wordpress.com
Postat av: Ru

I have friends who have similar encounters before. I admit I don't know you well enough, but I'm sure you'll be strong and fine. Hugs! <3 you! :D

2011-06-15 @ 18:07:18
URL: http://musicplayson.onsugar.com
Postat av: a.n.e

take your time and recharge those batteries :). I'm sure in time you'll feel inspired and driven to blog again!!



Take care <3

2011-06-16 @ 13:33:31
URL: http://www.accessoryofcrime.com
Postat av: Stella

hello babe! How have you been doing? I just want to tell you that you're in it alone! I'm in the same boar with you, but the difference is that I'm in Aussie and my bf is in SG. Would you switch place with me? :D hope you're doing well! Time flies! :) Btw did you change your Blackberry? because I no longer have your pin.

2011-06-16 @ 13:43:33
URL: http://stellectism.blogspot.com
Postat av: fiona

hi dear, can i know if you model for other blogshops too? possible to email me at [email protected] , i would want to know your rates as well :)



Thank you! Btw you're really pretty! Stay strong :)

2011-06-19 @ 12:59:43
URL: http://fionaasoh.tumblr.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0