A night to remember.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

So as mentioned earlier, I attended the Vivienne Westwood Anglomania A/W 09/10 show, the closing show of Singapore's Audi Fashion Festival. I was very fortunate to be able to be seated close to the stage where I can really see the models clearly from head to toe.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

As the show progressed, six themes transited one after another, but all with the same motif - demented dolls run loose. The MAC make-up team dolled the models up in deep black eyeliner, lipstick that screamed red red red!, and they definitely piled on a whole lot of foundation to create those creepy white faces. Think Batman's Joker. And those messy pouf 'asylum-ic' hair! Throughout the show, the influence of the british punk rock era was evident, very Vivienne Westwood.

The six themes were as follows - girlie British punk rock; I fell in love with a poncho in colors of the British flag. Next up, Vivienne Westwood's signature British punk rock fashion takes a more hardcore turn with a tinge of goth. Then, the show transited to a softer and more serious tone. There were a fair number of greys, a staple color for colder days I must say, and pants were tucked into buckled pumps. Which reminds me, the shoes! 99% of the models were wearing the Vivienne Westwood Anglomania Melissa shoes in various interesting colors like cobalt blue, nude, grey, scarlet and brown. I'd love to own all of them! It reminds me of the Chloe buckled heels that was all-the-rage some time back sans the heels.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The runway went crazy with prints when the last model in grey exited. Think prints galore, prints were all over, top to bottom and surprisingly not out of place. It'll take courage and real poise to wear those outfits on the street and not be scrutinized by people though!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Following that, goth returns with a vengeance. An accessory that caught my attention was a necklace that is made up of giant safety pins linked together. A big no-no for me was this huge metal hand form 'thing' resting on the lower shoulders of the model's top.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Finally, razzle dazzle takes center-stage as models strutted down the runway in sparkly glitter and sequin numbers. Reminds me of a collection by another designer back in 2007 though. But whatever it is, Vivienne Westwood is still amazing. But that outfit with that neck brace is just too over the top. Neck brace as a fashion accessory, really?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Video taken by me.

Vivienne Westwood was awarded the prestigious Audi International Fashion Award and this officially marks the end of the very first Audi Fashion Festival in Singapore. I am bummed that I couldn't attend all the shows, especially Marc Jacobs. But they always say that the closing show is always the best, right? :D


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

What a spectacular night! Wish i were there, lucky u! =)

2009-05-12 @ 10:24:22
URL: http://chictopia.com/maggiey
Postat av: janettaylor

Incredible! :)

2009-05-12 @ 12:36:34
URL: http://janetteria.blogspot.com
Postat av: Bella

Incredible shots, as I'm sure was the actual experience. I'm so jealous... but it looks like you had the time of your life! xxx

2009-05-13 @ 02:09:57
URL: http://vintagelollipops.blogspot.com
Postat av: cocorosa

ohhh I envy you!! I wish I could have been there :) :)

2009-05-13 @ 04:15:43
URL: http://mypreciousconfessions.blogspot.com
Postat av: Sylvia

i am jealous but i see that you had a great time!!! =]

2009-05-13 @ 06:01:51
URL: http://chaoticcookie.blogspot.com
Postat av: camerafilmroll

I really had a tremendously good time! (: Thank you all for your lovely comments!

2009-05-13 @ 18:19:49
Postat av: sha

its funny tt u block out the price at the middle of the stub, but not the price on the left. lol, not hating, just pointing out. :)

2009-05-14 @ 19:36:31
Postat av: ray

your seat you got was sick mate !

i went to melbourne L'oreal fahsion this year

the seat wasnt as good as this

my pictures are filled with people's heads at the bottom !! it was still good though



Vivienne Westwood , nice wish i could see

2009-05-15 @ 04:37:42
Postat av: ray

the seat* xd

2009-05-15 @ 04:38:14
Postat av: Anonym

Gosh! That's just amazing! Btw, how come you have your blog on a swedish website? Really good and tastefull blog if I may say.

2009-05-15 @ 12:39:18
URL: http://toomuchcake.blogg.se/
Postat av: camerafilmroll

sha - Haha, thanks for telling me! I didn't realize it.

2009-05-15 @ 18:53:14
Postat av: camerafilmroll

ray - Yea, I was lucky. :D

2009-05-15 @ 18:53:39
Postat av: camerafilmroll

Anonym - Thank you! (: I don't speak Swedish and I'm not from Sweden. (: Haha! I like the layout (although it's simple but I think it's very neat) and I'd much prefer the blogg.se url compared to livejournal.com or blogspot.com hence the reason why.

2009-05-15 @ 18:54:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0