everytime you leave i die a little bit inside

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

When I was 5, my parents would drop my sister and I at my grandma's every morning before they go to work. I love my grandma, but I just can't seem to let my parents go without crying and pleading for them to not leave me behind.

When I was 6 and in kindergarten, my grandma would stand outside the window every single day just so I could see that she was there. If I didn't see her, I would cry as though it was the end of the world.

When I was 7 and in primary school, I would cry seeing my dad drive away every morning whenever he fetches my sister and I to school. Grandma had to come in every recess time, just so I could see a familiar face.

Because what I am will be my greatest downfall, to what I am going to face next. You're leaving in 2 months' time, for 6-9 months. Seems like a while later, but things that you dread always come too soon.

When I get attached, I just get very attached. Nope, not a good thing.


Kommentarer
Postat av: shameen

i know how it feels.

2011-03-15 @ 08:54:35
URL: http://www.getinmysuitcase.blogspot.com
Postat av: Katherine

I will be honest--but encouragingly honest, not dismissively and caustically honest: you will survive. You just have to remember to also live.



And be grateful that you have people whom you love so dearly to feel devastated if they leave. I'm still searching.



Best of luck, sweetie (though you won't need it).

2011-03-16 @ 01:27:14
Postat av: yowiko

Dear Becks :)



I know how you must be feeling, be strong!

In fact, my bf is currently studying in Singapore, and he would only go back to Indonesia once in 6 months.

It's hard, but I think you'll pull through :)

One baby step after another.

2011-03-16 @ 02:30:33
URL: http://golden-etudes.tumblr.com
Postat av: camerafilmroll

shameen, Katherine, yowiko - Thank you all for your kind words. (: I know I will survive, but it's just the getting by part that is going to be hard and unbearable.

2011-03-16 @ 15:43:05

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0